Submitted by Patrick on Sun, 10/29/2006 - 9:16pm.
If you go to their site and type in a URL you'll notice that they will server your site sans anything related to advertising at all. Now, I am not a heavy hitter looking to make millions of dollars, but I do run AdSense. They even strip that out.
This really pissed me off.
I looked in my logs and saw that the IP address that was poking me was:
Search results for: 216.115.239.17
OrgName: Financial Fitness Internet DBA West Coast Internet
OrgID: WCST
Address: 300 S Harbor Blvd #804
City: Anaheim
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 92805
Country: US
NetRange: 216.115.224.0 - 216.115.255.255
CIDR: 216.115.224.0/19
NetName: WCI-BLK-1
NetHandle: NET-216-115-224-0-1
Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.FEA.NET
NameServer: NS2.FEA.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 1998-11-30
Updated: 2000-01-18
TechHandle: PQ21-ARIN
TechName: Quaranto, Paul
TechPhone: +1-949-487-3300
TechEmail: sysop@fea.net
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2004-12-28 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
I then looked up their domain name in whois and found this:
SKWEEZER.NET
skweezer.net
Image updated 2004-12-21
Website Title: Skweezer: Home Page
Response Code: 200
SSL Cert: www.skweezer.net expires in 199 days
Server Type: Microsoft-IIS/5.0
IP Address: 216.115.239.17 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: - California - Huntington Beach - Financial Fitness Internet Dba West Coast Internet
Whois History: 3 records stored
Record Type: Domain Name
Monitor: Monitor or Backorder
Wildcard search: 'skweezer' or 'we ez er' in all domains.
Other TLDs:
.com .net .org .info .biz .us
X X X [3 available domains]
Name Server: NS.FEA.NET NS2.FEA.NET
ICANN Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Created: 26-jan-2003
Expires: 26-jan-2005
Status: ACTIVE
Kevin Perkins, Inc.
P.O. Box 5791
San Clemente, CA 92674
US
Domain Name: SKWEEZER.NET
Administrative Contact:
Kevin Perkins Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Kevin Perkins, Inc.
P.O. Box 5791
San Clemente, CA 92674
US
Phone: 949-492-6083
Fax:
Technical Contact:
Paul Quaranto Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
West Coast Internet
34700 Pacific Coast Highway, Suite 308
Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
US
Phone: 949-487-3300
Fax:
Billing Contact:
Kevin Perkins Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Kevin Perkins, Inc.
P.O. Box 5791
San Clemente, CA 92674
US
Phone: 949-492-6083
Fax:
Record updated on 2004-08-27 20:27:22
Record created on 2003-01-26
Record expires on 2005-01-26
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.FEA.NET 216.115.224.5
NS2.FEA.NET 216.115.224.6
TransferGuard LOCK Status => ENABLED
So, I now had their website's IP address and contact information.
My main focus was on stopping the access and I did this through my provider's CPANEL. They have an option called IP DENY MANAGER.
This led to success!Â
Bookmark/Search this post with:
delicious |
digg |
reddit |
furl |
technorati |
icerocket